Day 4 (’cause I’m -that- creative)

Just cracked 11,000 words, bitches, yeah!

(Click to embiggen)

Today hasn’t been anywhere near as productive as yesterday. I’m struggling a bit with this chapter because it’s the turning point for my main character, meant to get her actually involved in the bigger scheme of things. It’s tricky business, I’ve noticed. But I’ve closed in on 2k today even though I procrastinated most of the afternoon and have managed to watch three episodes of America’s Next Top Model. *Pats self on the back*

My carpal tunnel seems to have decided that writing is too strenuous as well. My joints are really acting up, so I suppose it’s for the best that I’m taking the rest of the night off. I half-promised a synopsis, but I haven’t written one. So I’ll try to summarize a few points as well as I can for you!

My main character is Leanora Alden, a 22-year old student who prefers to be called Lee. She works two jobs to get herself through Anthropology studies at prestigious Arbel University. Since she is very independent and stubborn, she doesn’t necessarily get along with her professors at University and things start to get complicated. It doesn’t get any simpler when a regular customer at the bar she works out, the ever popular Volt, starts to challenge her beliefs. He forces her to question whether what she and the rest of the population accepts as the truth is anything more than propaganda. ‘There is more to this world than what they tell you.’

Roughest synopsis ever, but you get the point. It’s an urban fantasy, meaning it’s set in a modern society, in a city setting. It takes place in a fictional country with a fictional government etc. It’s very interesting to write, though very unexpected.

As usual, thoughts and comments are greatly appreciated!

2 thoughts on “Day 4 (’cause I’m -that- creative)

  1. Emily says:

    I envy your meager time to write if only because I was at a debate tournament all day and I’m hating language in any form.

    Write for me too plz k thx :( I have to go back to debate in 9 hours and it takes me an hour to get there.

    Sleep or write? Such hard life decisions!

Leave a Reply

