Halfway!

So I’m halfway now! According to my stats I’ve got some 24k left to write. I have to say I’m pretty damn proud of myself, I didn’t think I would be able to keep up with the majority of NaNo’ers. There are lots of people who are ahead of me – hell, there are people who are finished. But, as we keep telling each other on the Facebook page: just writing at all and participating makes you incredible.

There’s no understatement saying that this is a challenge and I sway between loving and hating my novel and my characters. No doubt it will need a lot of editing come December! And then, THEN… I will invite some people as beta readers if they’re still interested (Anna, I’m looking at you).

At the moment I’m stopping for the night. Incredibly unproductive day, unless you count beating Gears of War 3 on the Xbox with Boyfriend. No? I didn’t think so either. Did most of my weekend grocery shopping this afternoon, though, so tomorrow I will sit here and write all day, damnit!

 

For those of you who are interested in writing and own a Kindle or some other e-book thingy, go here before the end of Saturday 12th and download a bunch of free books: http://www.writersdigest.com/nanowrimo. I’m charging our Kindle as we speak and will download most of them. If I read them while taking a break from writing it won’t be quite like slacking!

Off to bed I go and tomorrow we’ll see if I have an excerpt to throw in.

One thought on “Halfway!

  1. Anna says:

    Psh, we’ll just have to wait and find out if I’m still interested then, won’t we?

    ;)

Leave a Reply

