End in sight

Not any time soon since I still have to, y’know, write it, but I finally have an idea for the end of the book!

The idea actually popped up a couple of weeks ago. I was reading a post on the Live to Write blog where someone was talking about endings and which type of endings are common and such things. At first I dismissed it, snorting and thinking “I don’t want the same kind of ending that the majority of other novels use, I want to be SPECIAL!”.

But time passed and I kept thinking about it and an idea was actually forming. I still don’t have it clear line by line in my head but it’s definitely a solid idea that I didn’t have before.

And dismissing a formula that is proven to be successful seems rather silly, doesn’t it?

Lately the weather here in the UK has been absolutely amazing. Considering this week or so is the only summer we’ll get over here everyone is taking full advantage and spreading themselves out in parks and on lawns. The sunshine has a great impact on my mood and not least my inspiration. Here’s to taking advantage of nature’s own muse!

2 thoughts on “End in sight

  1. Zen says:

    Yay, congrats! Endings are always the most difficult to get, and it’s good to have it in sight while writing the book.

    • Karen says:

      Thank you! I have to admit, it’s quite a relief. It was starting to truly bother me that I couldn’t figure out how the book should end. Now I have a definite goal, which makes it easier :)

Leave a Reply

